Point of sale
Via Toledo, 329
Vico Due Porte in Toledo 4 / B
The long history of the Talarico company tells us about a generational passion and bringing the charm of a unique craftsmanship with a Neapolitan imprint.
Born in 1860 in Naples with Giovanni Buongiovanni, the company was called "To the Japanese" and had a store in Via Chiaia 76/77, one in Via Roma 198 and a workshop in Via Sergente Maggiore where they made umbrellas, sun umbrellas, walking sticks and fans.
The tradition continued with Emilia Buongiovanni, daughter of Giovanni who married the well-known violinist Achille Talarico, son of the even more famous royal court painter Achille Talarico SR, who moved from Catanzaro to Naples to study with Mancinelli at the prestigious Posillipiana painting school.
Giovanni Talarico was born from the union between Emilia and Achille; together with Concetta Carlevalis, Giovanni continues the artisan tradition of master umbrella makers for the third generation. The workshop and the sales offices moved to Vico Due Porte in Toledo 4 / B (current headquarters of Mario Talarico Since 1860). From their union 7 children were born: Rosaria, Emilia, Mario, Antonio, Alfredo (father of the current owner Mario), Roberto and Giuseppe.
The fourth generation continues with Mario Talarico who continues the tradition of building umbrellas mounted on whole woods, San Leucio silks, fine handles such as real horn, bamboo, Sorrento lemon, cherry, etc.
With Mario Talarico's umbrellas
the rain becomes champagne !!!